Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

NHS Tutoring

NHS students from PCCS's The Park are here to provide 3rd-12th graders free homework help. If you're interested in getting tutored:

  • You must be in 3rd through 12th grade
  • If you're under 12, your parent must remain in the library
  • You must bring the assignment and any other needed materials

Days and Times (Please note the addition of Sunday session!)

  • Sunday from 1:00-3:00PM in the Friends' Activity Time, unless otherwise stated.
  • Monday from 6:00-8:00 PM in the Children's Library
  • Tuesday from 6:00-8:00 PM in the Children's Library
  • Thursday from 6:00-8:00 PM in the Children's Library

There will be no tutoring during breaks or school closures/snow days.

Those seeking tutoring will be helped on a first come first, served basis. They will be allowed a 30 minute maximum if there is a line. Please sign up at the Children's desk.

Upcoming sessions

Monday, November 5 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, November 8 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, November 11 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, November 12 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Tuesday, November 13 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, November 15 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, November 18 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, November 19 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Tuesday, November 20 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, November 25 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, November 26 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Tuesday, November 27 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, November 29 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, December 2 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, December 3 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library

Comments

We are looking for Math tutoring for my daughter.

Hello,
Do I need to fill out a form for my son to get help? I had no idea free tutoring was available this is wonderful.

Hello Latoiya, Just bring your son in. He can sign in on the sheet at the Children's Desk and then one of the tutors will call him over when it is his turn :)

Thanks for your interest, Nichole

Program Librarian

Pages