Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

NHS Tutoring

National Honor Society students from the Plymouth-Canton Educational Park are here to provide 3rd-12th graders free homework help. If you're interested in getting tutored:

  • You must be in 3rd through 12th grade
  • If you're under 12, your parent must remain in the library
  • You must bring the assignment and any other needed materials

Days and Times (Please note the addition of Sunday session!)

  • Sunday from 1:00-3:00PM in the Friends' Activity Room, unless otherwise stated.
  • Monday from 6:00-8:00 PM in the Children's Library
  • Tuesday from 6:00-8:00 PM in the Children's Library
  • Thursday from 6:00-8:00 PM in the Children's Library

There will be no tutoring during breaks or school closures/snow days.*

Those seeking tutoring will be helped on a first come first, served basis. They will be allowed a 30 minute maximum if there is a line. Please sign up at the Children's desk.

*Please note there will be no tutoring during the week of finals on January 14 or 16, 2020.

Upcoming sessions

Tuesday, February 18 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, February 20 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, February 23 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, February 24 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Tuesday, February 25 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, February 27 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, March 1 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, March 2 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Tuesday, March 3 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, March 5 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, March 8 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room
Monday, March 9 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Tuesday, March 10 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Thursday, March 12 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Children's Library
Sunday, March 15 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM Friends' Activity Room

Comments

We are looking for Math tutoring for my daughter.

Hello,
Do I need to fill out a form for my son to get help? I had no idea free tutoring was available this is wonderful.

Hello Latoiya, Just bring your son in. He can sign in on the sheet at the Children's Desk and then one of the tutors will call him over when it is his turn :)

Thanks for your interest, Nichole

Program Librarian

Pages