Attendance at Library events constitutes consent to be photographed for use in print and/or electronic publicity for the Canton Public Library.

Family Storytime

Storytime

Family Storytime provides an opportunity for caregivers to actively engage with their children under age 5. Together with a Youth Librarian, you can build early literacy skills in a welcoming environment through meaningful stories, songs, and play. Encourage a love of language and reading while practicing listening and cooperative tasks. We look forward to sharing this experience with you. Every Family Storytime is followed by a half hour of ABC Activity Time. No registration required.

Upcoming sessions

Monday, January 8 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Tuesday, January 9 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Wednesday, January 10 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, January 11 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Saturday, January 13 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Monday, January 15 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Tuesday, January 16 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Wednesday, January 17 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, January 18 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Saturday, January 20 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Monday, January 22 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Tuesday, January 23 - 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM Community Room
Wednesday, January 24 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Thursday, January 25 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room
Saturday, January 27 - 10:00 AM to 10:30 AM Community Room

Comments

Do we need to register for Family Storytimes?

There is no need to register for Family Storytimes or ABC Activity Times. We look forward to you joining us.

Please let me know when 3 yrs. age kid story time schedule

This post will update with new sessions as they are confirmed for our schedule. You can also always check our Program Calendar for the latest programming information. If you like to get your information as soon as it's available, you can subscribe to our eNewsletter as well. Hope to see you at Storytime.

Hello what are the ages allowed at family story time? Thanks

Family storytimes are open to any family with children ages 0-5.

Add new comment